So Mal Turnbull wants to talk about innovation? I was to talk about Mal Brough and Evidence.

So lets nail this.
Brough told Liz Hayes to a question on 60 Minutes
“Um why then also did you um assist, seek well, did you ask James Ashby to procure um copies of Peter Slipper’s diary for for you?” Hayes said.
“Yes I did,” Mr Brough replied.
“Why did you do that?” Hayes responded.
“Because I believed Peter Slipper had committed a crime. I believed he was defrauding the Commonwealth,” Mr Brough said.
Source http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-12-01/mal-brough-60-minutes-interview-transcript-shows-no-edits/6992352
When he was asked the same Question in Parliament by the Shadow Attorney General Mark Dreyfus. He said one word. That word was no.
By the laws of Logic one of the answers has to be a Lie.
James Ashby said.
Mr Ashby now maintains he went to Mr Brough with copies of the diaries.
“I don’t know exactly how that 60 Minutes interview was cut, but obviously it didn’t look good for Mal Brough,” he said.
“But I can assure you that never at any point did Mal Brough ask me for copies of those diaries.”
Mr Ashby also gave an interview to 60 Minutes last year, where he appeared to accept the proposition that Mr Brough asked for the diaries.
Source http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-12-01/mal-brough-60-minutes-interview-transcript-shows-no-edits/6992352
So let us go back to what actually happened and let you the reader decide. We will start the day before the actual diary pages were sent by Ashby to Brough. Look at the dates that Steve Lewis asked Brough for and then the dates that were on the diary pages Ashby sent to Brough.

Please note all of this evidence is from the federal court web site and was either tendered in evidence by the claimant or discovered under subpoena as part of the court process. No one has made any of this up. It forms part of an 80 page timeline of events in the Ashby case. I compiled this in the first half of October 2015, from the more than 1700 pages on the federal court site. Each of the events is referenced.
The Phone message numbers refer to James Ashby’s phone. The person on the left is the person being sent a message or sending a message. The time and status are on the right of the message.
28 Mar 2012 (Wednesday)

14939  Karen Doane     Any chance you can have a coffee or lunch to
chat a bit more today? I’m going to bring in
the laptop to the EO and grab some of my
stuff.
28/03/2012 12:01:54 AM UTC
(Network)
10:01:54 AM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 236/243/265)
14940  Karen Doane     Ok
28/03/2012 12:02:15 AM UTC
(Device)
10:02:15 AM AEST Sent
(REF 1 page 236/243/265)

14941  Karen Doane     Only if you are comfortable 😉 I’m not
contagious I promise ��
28/03/2012 12:15:14 AM  UTC
(Network)
10:15:14 AM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 236/243/265)
14942            Missing form Annexure
14943            Missing form Annexure

Has Ashby asked Doane to copy Slipper’s Diary? It would appear from the following exchange he has.

14944  Karen Doane     What month in 2009 forward?
28/03/2012 3:39:38 AM UTC
(Network)
1:39:38 PM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 236/243/265)

14945  Karen Doane     January forward
28/03/2012 3:39:53 AM UTC
(Device)
1:39:53 PM AEST Sent
(REF 1 page 237/244/265)

14946  Karen Doane     Doing it now
28/03/2012 3:43:38 AM UTC
(Network)
1:43:38 PM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 237/244/265)
Please refer to Doane Charge 1. Access computer without Authorisation
Please refer to Ashby Charge 1. Counsel or procure Doane to access without Authorisation

14947  Karen Doane     Legend
28/03/2012 4:10:17 AM UTC (Device)
2:10:17 PM     AEST Sent
(REF 1 page 237/244/265)

In the Period between these messages  it appears that Doane and Ashby met for a coffee. Maybe to hand over Diary information?

Please refer to Doane Charge 3. Publish or communicate information
Please refer to Ashby Charge 3a. Counsel or procure Doane to publish or communicate information
Please refer to Ashby Charge 3b. Publish or communicate information

14948             Missing form Annexure

14949  Karen Doane     Let’s chat tonite, thanks again for the coffee 😉
28/03/2012 5:04:08 AM UTC
(Network)
3:04:08 PM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 237/244/265)
Please refer to Doane Charge 3.

It is obvious that after asking for the dates Doane and Ashby met and perhaps handed over the images to Ashby.

14950  Karen Doane     Let’s ��
28/03/2012 5:04:23 AM UTC
(Device)
3:04:23 PM AEST Sent
(REF 1 page 237/244/265)

29 March 2012 ( Thursday)

Ashby Commenced meeting with Val Bradford                   29/03/2012
8:30 AM AEST
(REF 5)
Ashby finished meeting with Val Bradford                   29/03/2012
11:30 AM AEST
(REF 5)
15000  Karen Doane     Checking in…. U okay today? I had a big cry
about an hour ago…. Thinking of you
29/03/2012 1:40:19 AM UTC
(Network)
11:40:19 AM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 239/246/265)

15001  Karen Doane     I don’t want U stressing. I have so much
support and u do as well. We’ve been
chosen to take this journey for some
bizarre reason. I’ve always said things
happen for a reason and we are the two
strongest people. I really do appreciate
your concerns but I really need u to trust
that I’ll be fine. My family, friends and u are
right behind this decision. I know there’ll
be low times, but I’m trying to think of the
positives 
29/03/2012 1:48:22 AM UTC
(Device)
11:48:22 AM AEST Sent
(REF 1 page 237/244/265)

15002  Karen Doane     Great to hear! I know you ( and I) are
strong and supported but strength also
allows for honest emotion to surface at
appropriate times, hence my time today.
No need to have it inside manifesting in an
unhealthy way 😉 hope your day continues
to stay positive. Lemme know is there is
anything new in the zoo
��
29/03/2012 1:51:56 AM UTC
(Network)
11:51:56 AM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)

15003  Karen Doane      Yeah emotions are something I lack alot of
these days. I just need to stay strong
otherwise I’ll break down and fall to bits
�� I’ll keep u up to speed
with anything that occurs today
29/03/2012 1:55:52 AM UTC
(Device)
11:55:52 AM AEST Sent
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)

15004  Karen Doane     Your day to exhale is hopefully on the
horizon �� I’ve allowed
myself the luxury of a cry as I’m hope
alone and resting. All good in the hood. If
you hear any more from Jackie or Murray,
let me know. Curious of course
��
29/03/2012 2:00:31 AM UTC
(Network)
12:00:31 PM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)

15005  Karen Doane     Yeah I forgot to call Murray last night. The
alcohol took me away unfortunately. Time
to lay off the grog and just focus on the job
ahead. Can’t mask feelings forever.
29/03/2012 2:02:12 AM UTC
(Device)
12:02:12 PM AEST Sent
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)

15006  Karen Doane     Are we still meeting tonight?
29/03/2012 3:20:03 AM UTC
(Network)
1:20:03 PM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)

15007  Karen Doane     No I can’t meet to tonight sadly. Are u free
tomorrow?
29/03/2012 3:22:51 AM UTC
(Device)
1:22:51 PM AEST Sent
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)

15008  Karen Doane     Hmmmm I thought we were meeting w
Jackie??
29/03/2012 3:23:34 AM UTC
(Network)
1:23:34 PM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)

15009  Karen Doane     I didn’t lock it in sorry. I will go try call
now.
29/03/2012 3:24:10 AM UTC
(Device)
1:24:10 PM AEST Sent
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)

15010  Karen Doane     Thx. I need to secure my deal or will need
to work a plan B
29/03/2012 3:25:03 AM UTC
(Network)
1:25:03 PM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 241/248/265)

15011  Karen Doane     Ok deal done ��
29/03/2012 3:25:36 AM UTC
(Device)
1:25:36 PM AEST Sent
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)
15012  Karen Doane     going to call me back. Was in a meeting.
29/03/2012 3:26:01 AM UTC
(Device)
1:26:01PM AEST Sent
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)

15013  Karen Doane     Thx ��
29/03/2012 3:26:49 AM UTC
(Network)
1:26:49 PM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)

15015  Karen Doane     Jackie is keen to meet at 10:00am
tomorrow with the two of us. U ok for that?
29/03/2012 4:52:23 AM UTC
(Device)
2:52:23 PM AEST Sent
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)
15016  Karen Doane     Yep, ok. Thx
29/03/2012 5:09:43 AM UTC
(Network)
3:09:43 PM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)

Email from Val Bradford to James Ashby                         29/03/2012 3.27 PM AEST
Enclosing details of an email from Steve Lewis to
her re working on Slipper’s 2010 Election campaign.
(REF 6 page 164/154/164) and
(REF 7 page 1/733/86)

That morning Ashby had met with Bradford for 2 Hours. Was the sending of this email a result of conversation they had during those two hours? It looks as if it might be.

Email from James Ashby to Karen Doane at             29/03/2012 3.58 PM AEST

The email referred to was from Val Bradford to James Ashby at 3.47pm AEST
(REF 6 page 164/154/164) and
(REF 7 page 1/733/86)

Email from Karen Doane to James Ashby             29/02/2012 3.58 PM AEST

For the answer to this Question go to 10.28 PM 29/03/2012. Was Ashby distracted by Brough and requirement for Diary dates?

(REF 6 page 164/154/164)

Email from Steve Lewis to Mal Brough at                                             29/03/2012 3.27PM AEST

Questions re Slipper.
Asking for Diary dates in 2010 and 2009.
(REF 2 V1 Pt 2 page 134/300/156)
(REF 3 V2 Pt 2 Page 105/674/164)
Below is shown the first reference. The second one is exactly the same.

The Second 2 lots of dates required above correspond with the dates of the diary pages sent from Ashby to Brough from 9:34 PM on 29/03/2012. Brough must have passed those dates onto Ashby by some means, got the details from Ashby and then Brough must have passed them onto Lewis.
Specifically:-
1/ Messages to Ashby from Brough asking for these dates was not returned as part of the Subpoena to Brough.
2/ Messages to Lewis from Brough with these Diary pages were not returned as part of the Subpoena to Brough.

Please refer to Ashby Charge 3a. Counsel or procure Doane to publish or communicate information

Second email from Steve Lewis to Brough at                     29/03/2012  4.01pm AEST
asking for more  information about Cab charges and the Limo service
and  Slippers expenditure on Limo’s.

(REF 2 V1 Pt 2 page 134/300/156)
(REF 3 V2 Pt 2 Page 105/674/164)
Below is shown the first reference. The second one is exactly the same.

15017            Missing form Annexure
15018            Missing form Annexure
(REF 1 page 241/248/265)
15019  Karen Doane     Hey- do u have a few minutes to chat? I have
two questions ??!!
29/03/2012 10:29:54 AM UTC
(Network)
8:29:54 PM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)
Refer Karen Doane Charge 3

15020  Karen Doane     Chat tomm 🙂
29/03/2012 10:33:44 AM UTC
(Network)
8:33:44 PM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)

Three Attached printouts of a Diary pages attached to a 3 messages from James Ashby phone to Mal Brough’s phone by MMS.

Diary1

(REF 4 Vol 1 Part 1. Page 138/136/174)

Second Diary image

 

Diary2

(REF 4 Vol 1 Part 1. Page 140/138/174)

Third Diary image

 

Diary3

(REF 4 Vol 1 Part 1. Page 142/140/174)

Refer James Ashby Charge 3
The times that these three messages were send to Mal Brough’s Phone are as follows.

First Page                                    29/03/2012 11:28:10 UTC
(Device)
9:28:10 PM AEST Send
(REF 4 Vol 1 Part 1. Page 78/532/114)

Second Page                                   29/03/2012 11:29:57 UTC
(Device)
9:29:57 AEST Sent.
(REF 4 Vol 1 Part 1. Page 79/533/114)

Third Page                                   29/03/2012 11:30:05 UTC
(Device)
9:30:05 AEST Send.
(REF 4 Vol 1 Part 1. Page 81/534/114)

15021  Mal Brough    Can that be emailed James it is hard to
read
Mal.brough2@bigpond.com

29/03/2012 11:31:19 AM UTC
(Network)
9:31:19 PM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)

15022  Mal Brough     Done. Coming thru in minutes
29/03/2012 11:31:53 AM UTC
(Device)
9:31:53 PM AEST Sent
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)

15023  Mal Brough     Thanks
29/03/2012 11:32:11 AM UTC
(Network)
9:32:11 PM AEST Read
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)

Email 1 to malbrough2@bigpond.com  from Ashby’s Phone          29/03/2012 11:34:02 UTC
(Device)
9:34:02 PM AEST Sent
(REF 4 Vol 1 Part 1. Page 82/535/114)

Email 2 to malbrough2@bigpond.com  from Ashby’s Phone           29/03/2012  11:34:12 UTC
(Device)
9:34:12 PM AEST Sent
(REF 4 Vol 1 Part 1. Page 83/536/114)

Email 3 to malbrough2@bigpond.com  from Ashby’s Phone           29/03/2012 11:34:20 UTC
(Device)
9:34:20 PM AEST Sent
(REF 4 Vol 1 Part 1. Page 84/537/114)

15024  Mal Brough     Will need to get daily print outs tomorrow
with greater detail.
29/03/2012 11:34:56 AM UTC
(Device)
9:34:56 PM AEST Sent
(REF 1 page 240/247/265)

Note: Was this part of the conspiracy of getting information from Peter Slipper’s diary?

Email from James Ashby to Karen Doane at                     29/03/2012 10.28 PM AEST

(REF 6 page 164/154/164)

What can you say about this?
It appears that Malcolm Thomas Brough is a magician.
Steve Lewis asks Brough for dates which have Slippers name in the email. He does this at 3.27 Pm on 29th march 2012. Brough produced this email to the federal Court.
At 9.28 PM Ashby sends through three diary pages to Brough. When he can’t read them he asks for them to be emailed, which Ashby does.
The dates Ashby sent are for

1/    21 September 2009 to 27 September 2009
2/    22nd July 2009 to 2nd August 2009 and
3/    20th July 2009 to 26th july 2009.

The dates asked for of Brough by Lewis were
Between 11/10/2010 and 13/10/2010 (Canberra) Doesn’t correspond with 1/ 2/ 3/ above
Between 21/9/2009 and 24/9/2009 (Sydney) Corresponds exactly with 1/ above
Between 24/07/2009 and 27/07/2009 (Canberra) Corresponds partially with 3/ above.

All that I can say is that it’s Magic.

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “So Mal Turnbull wants to talk about innovation? I was to talk about Mal Brough and Evidence.

  1. Keep up the good work Vince. This information will hopefully get out to show the general public just how devious the LNP has really been over this period. They are the masters at making sure that they got into power & now are making sure that they stay there!

  2. Thanks Sandra, It’s an uphill battle. Someone asked me tonight if I was the only one who had actually done a timeline. He thought the press and everyone else had. I have yet to see them.

  3. Pingback: Perhaps the Ashbygate loose ends are being tidied up by the Federal police? | vinceogrady

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s